- Election 2006 Logo - iomelections.comLogo - 3 Legs LtdLogo - Energy FMLogo - Manx Television

News & Press Releases

New MHKs to be sworn in

The six new MHKs elected last week will be officially sworn in during a ceremony today.

A special sitting of the House of Keys is currently getting underway.

Juan Watterson, Bill Malarkey, David Quirk, Tim Crookall, Graham Cregeen and Geoff Corkish were chosen by the public when the Island went to the polls last Thursday.

The swearing in of the new politicians and the 18 returning members will be conducted by Deemsters Kerruish and Doyle at 11 o’clock.

The election of the Speaker of the Keys will take place later during the first proper sitting of the new House.

Energy FM News
Only the stories that matter Ad

News Feed

Keep up to date with all the latest election news via our RSS news feed. Simply right click in the RSS icon below and copy the URL into your favourite RSS application.

RSS News Feed

About RSS Feeds
Mobile Web

For the latest election news on your mobile device go to our Election News site for PDA's and Smartphones at:

Video Interviews

View the latest candidate video interviews in Flash Video format.

View Interviews

View the 2006 General Election Results as they happen.

View Results

Website Design, Logos, Information and Directory Contents are the property of 3 Legs Limited. Copyright 2006
Terms & Conditions and Privacy Statement