Photo of voting

Six candidates to stand in Malew by-election

Thu, 22 Aug 2019

By Ewan Gawne - Local Democracy Reporter
By Ewan Gawne - Local Democracy Reporter
Six candidates have come forward to stand for three positions on the board of Malew Commissioners in an upcoming by-election.
Director Nigel Bazley, retail manager Timothy Chamberlain, and homemaker Tanya Mackrell will all take part in the contest, which is scheduled to take place on Thursday 12 September.
They’ll be joined by Isle of Man Green Party candidate Leo Cussons, director Kevin Oliphant-Smith, and IT and finance professional Kurt Roosen.
The period for nominations closed yesterday.
The three vacant seats became available in July after chairman Bob Pilling resigned, a move swiftly followed by members Barbara and John Brereton.
The successful candidates will join remaining commissioners, vice-chair Margaret Mansfield and Janice Knighton.
Bookmark and Share
Follow us on Facebookfollow us on Twitter