Photo of voting

Candidate drops out of Malew election race

Fri, 30 Aug 2019

By Ewan Gawne - Local Democracy Reporting Service
By Ewan Gawne - Local Democracy Reporting Service
One of the six candidates vying for the three vacant seats on the board of Malew Parish Commissioners has dropped out.
Finance professional Kurt Roosen has chosen to withdraw his candidacy today (30 August) and will no longer take part in the upcoming by-election.
However, when voters go to the polls on the 12 September, Mr Roosen’s name will still appear on ballot papers, as the deadline for withdrawals has passed.
The five remaining candidates are director Nigel Bazley, retail manager Tim Chamberlain, home-maker Tanya Mackrell, director Kevin Oliphant-Smith, and IoM Green Party candidate Leo Cussons.
Bookmark and Share
Follow us on Facebookfollow us on Twitter